Skip to content

Delete and recreate your profile

Delete your profile and recreate it as a teacher or student if you signed up with the wrong role.

How-to guide

Last reviewed: September 2023

Are you a student that accidentally created a teacher profile? Or are you a teacher that signed up as a student and want to switch to a teacher profile?

Follow the steps below to learn how to delete your profile and recreate your teacher or student profile.

  1. From any page, hover or click on your username in the top right corner of the screen. Find the menu option called Profile and click it.
    The account menu open with an arrow pointing to the Profile option
  2. Once you’re viewing your profile page, click Edit Profile.
    The profile page with an arrow pointing to the Edit Profile button
  3. Then scroll to the bottom of the page and click Delete Profile.An arrow pointing to the Delete Profile button at the bottom of Edit Profile
  4. Finally, confirm you want to delete your profile.The Delete Profile confirmation dialog with Cancel and Delete buttons
  5. After your profile is deleted, you will be asked once again if you are a teacher or student and you’ll be able to recreate your Tuva profile.
    The sign-up screen asking whether you're a teacher or a student

If your district changed its email domain, do not delete your profile: see Your district changed its email domain.

Was this page helpful?